The teams were announced earlier his afternoon for tomorrow’s Guinness PRO12 clash between Ulster and Leinster at the RDS, kick off 3:00 pm. Live on Sky Sports 2.

There has been a bit of jigging about in the Ulster side, the most noticeable changes being the inclusion of Andrew Trimble on the wing and Ruan Pienaar moving to out half, Paddy Jackson rested under the IRFU protocol. 

Rory Best is also rested, with Rob Herring stepping up as replacement, but perhaps the most telling change is that Wiehahn Herbst is not available after picking up an injury in training.

Leinster have made ten changes to the team that lost heavily to Munster last time out but they are still someway short of what would be their strongest team. If Herbst had been available to throw down an anchor in the scrum I’d have been fairly optimistic, but now I think that Ulster will struggle.

I’m certainly not expecting much joy for Ulster at the breakdown,with Leinster fielding the impressive back row of O’Brien, van der Flyer and Heaslip, so it’s difficult to see where our boys are going to get ball from.  

It’s a pity as Ulster certainly have the back line to do some damage, I’m sure big McCloskey is relishing the chance to have a run at Ringrose. 

The FRU Predicts. Ulster’s backs to keep Ulster in this one for a considerable period but Leinster should have sufficient ball to keep their noses in front. 

Isa Nacewa 15 Charles Piutau
Adam Byrne 14 Andrew Trimble
Garry Ringrose 13 Darren Cave
Noel Reid 12 Stuart McCloskey
Rory O’Loughlin 11 Tommy Bowe
Ross Byrne 10 Ruan Pienaar
Luke McGrath 9 Paul Marshall
Jack McGrath 1 Andrew Warwick
Sean Cronin 2 Rob Herring
Michael Bent 3 Rodney Ah You
Devin Toner 4 Kieran Treadwell
Hayden Triggs 5 Franco vd Merwe
Sean O’Brien 6 Clive Ross
Josh van der Flier 7 Sean Reidy
Jamie Heaslip 8 Roger Wilson
Richardt Strauss 16 John Andrew
Andrew Porter 17 Callum Black
Jeremy Loughman 18 Jonny Simpson
Mick Kearney 19 Pete Browne
Jack Conan 20 Chris Henry
Jamison Gibson-Park 21 Brett Herron
Tom Daly 22 Louis Ludik
Zane Kirchner 23 Jacob Stockdale