Ulster Rugby have named a strong side to face Zebre in Parma on Saturday at 15:35 (14:35 UK/Irish time). Andrew Trimble captains the side in an appearance which will equal Roger Wilson’s all time record of 221.

There’s still no Marcell Coetzee as he is recovering from a flare up in the knee which occurred against the Cheetahs in the opening game week. Jared Payne was also expected to make his first appearance of the season this week however he does not travel but is expected to feature for Ulster in the upcoming matches.

Only Rodney Ah You retains his shirt at tight head prop as John Andrew, Peter Browne and Iain Henderson make their first starts of the season. Callum Black comes in for Kyle McCall, Matthew Rea replaces Clive Ross, Chris Henry drops out for Sean Reidy and Jean Deysel replaces Nick Timoney. Timoney makes the bench and is joined by FRU favourite, Adam McBurney who is set to make his debut.

Ulster’s first choice half back pairing, John Cooney and Christian Lealiifano, return to the side after last week’s break. Luke Marshall moves to 12 to give Stuart McCloskey a well earned rest and is partnered by Darren Cave. Charles Piutau remains at full back after an excellent outing last week and Louis Ludik and Andrew Trimble complete the back three.

Zebre recorded an outstanding 43-17 victory over Southern Kings last week, scoring six tries in the process. That was the Italians’ first victory of the campaign having lost to Cheetahs the week before as well as Scarlets and Ospreys. Despite being buoyed by last week’s thumping victory, Ulster are expected to record a comfortable victory over the side who sit fifth in Conference A.

In Ulster’s last two matches at the Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi, the away side has scored 13 tries, but did suffer defeat three seasons ago.

The FRU predicts: Zebre will pose problems for Ulster in the first half but the away side will have enough quality to pull away from their hosts in the second half. Ulster to win and scrape a bonus point.

Zebre   Ulster
Matteo Minozzi 15 Charles Piutau
Giulio Bisegni 14 Andrew Trimble ©
Tommaso Boni 13 Darren Cave
Tommaso Castello © 12 Luke Marshall
Mattia Bellini 11 Louis Ludik
Carlo Canna 10 Christian Lealiffano
Marcello Violi 9 John Cooney
Renato Giammarioli 1 Callum Black
Johan Meyer 2 John Andrew
Giovanni Licata 3 Rodney Ah You
George Biagi 4 Pete Browne
David Sisi 5 Iain Henderson
Dario Chistolini 6 Mathew Rea
Oliviero Fabiani 7 Sean Reidy
Andrea Lovotti 8 Jean Deysel
Luhandre Luus 16 Adam McBurney
Sami Panico 17 Andy Warwick
Eduardo Bello 18 Wiehahn Herbst
Leonard Krumow 19 Kieran Treadwell
Jacopo Sarto 20 Nick Timoney
Guglielmo Palazzani 21 Dave Shanahan
Serafin Bordoli 22 Pete Nelson
Giovanbattista Venditti 23 Rob Lyttle