The teams are up for Friday nights RBS Six Nations match between Wales and Ireland at the Principality Stadium. Kick off 20.05, live on BBC/S4C. 

There is not a great deal to say about either side. Wales are unchanged from the team that lost to Scotland and Ireland only make one change, from the team that beat France, with Tommy Bowe coming in for the injured Andrew Trimble on the bench. So only one Ulster player starting and three on the bench. Hmm!

Wales will have something to prove after their second half capitulation in that match against  Scotland and Ireland will be wanting to go into the St Patrick’s weekend fixture against England with a championship to play for. Add in the competition for Lions places and I suspect it will be a fairly abrasive game 

Looking at the teams I can easily see this match going either way. Wales have a bit more experience in the centre and a bit more abrasion on the wings whereas Ireland’s front five edge it for me. However this match will be won by the team that makes the fewest mistakes and gives away the fewer penalties and the back rows and the halfbacks will be the main players. 

Wales have underperformed in these areas and they will need to improve substantially but I think they will get themselves up for this match and Warburton, Tipuric, Webb and Biggar are all capable of causing problems. Ireland have had their big match against France, are they capable of raising their game again? 

It’s finely balanced, and hopefully there should be a bit of edge to this game. It should be a cracker. 

The FRU Predicts: Looking forward to this one and I suspect that Ireland might just edge this one. Either way it could go down to the last play of the game. 

Leigh Halfpenny 15 Rob Kearney
George North 14 Keith Earls
Jonathan Davies 13 Garry Ringrose
Scott Williams 12 Robbie Henshaw
Liam Williams 11 Simon Zebo
Dan Biggar 10 Jonathan Sexton
Rhys Webb 9 Conor Murray
Rob Evans 1 Jack McGrath
Ken Owens 2 Rory Best
Tomas Francis 3 Tadhg Furlong
Jake Ball 4 Donnacha Ryan
Alun Wyn Jones 5 Devin Toner
Sam Warburton 6 CJ Stander
Justin Tipuric 7 Sean O’Brien
Ross Moriarty 8 Jamie Heaslip
Scott Baldwin 16 Niall Scannell
Nicky Smith 17 Cian Healy
Samson Lee 18 John Ryan
Luke Charteris 19 Iain Henderson
Taulupe Faletau 20 Peter O’Mahony
Gareth Davies 21 Kieran Marmion
Sam Davies 22 Paddy Jackson
Jamie Roberts 23 Tommy Bowe