Ireland have made five changes to their starting XV from their earlier meeting with South Africa. The Baby Bok’s have made three changes to their starting line up..

The Ireland team see’s Henderson starting ahead of Qualter, the Queens player is just getting better and better each game, Doyle comes in at wing forward ahead of Conneely, nominally a hooker Doyle had an impressive run at wing forward against Scotland,  Boyle keeps his Scotland starting place ahead of Gilroy, who is dropped from the squad altogether with Kelly named on the bench for his first appearance this competition,  and Jackson and Marshall combine again in the centre of the park with McKinney benching and Hanrahan dropping out of the squad altogether.

Ulster’s Finlay Bealham joins Kelly in making his first appearance this competition from the bench.

South Africa have brought in Cornell Du Preez for Francois Klein, Jaco Taute for Bradley Moolman and Tshotsho Mbovane has got the nod ahead of Courtnall Sicosan. The Bok’s have also made  number of positional changes from the first meeting.

Having arrived in Padova yesterday all I can add at the minute is that the heat and humidity will be major factors in this encounter tomorrow night. The Ireland team are battered and bruised from their earlier encounters but are in good shape, in fact better shape than they have ever been at this stage of the competition, and they are well up for this encounter with South Africa as they feel they have a point to prove after the first game.

The big question is – who will play in the green this time?


South Africa
James Tracy (Leinster) 1 Stephan Kotze
Niall Annett (Ulster) (C) 2 Michael Van Vuuren
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster) 3 Nic Schonert
Michael Kearney (Leinster) 4 Jean Cook
Iain Henderson (Ulster) 5 Eben Etzebeth
Eoin McKeon (Connacht) 6 Francois Kleinhans
David Doyle (Leinster) 7 Cornell Du Preez
Jordi Murphy (Leinster 8 Arno Botha (C)
Kieran Marmion (Exile) 9 Pieter Rademan
Paddy Jackson (Ulster) 10 Johan Goosen
Andrew Boyle (Leinster) 11 Wandile Mjekevu
Luke Marshall (Ulster) 12 Francois Venter
Brendan Macken (Leinster) 13 Jaco Taute
Andrew Conway (Leinster) 14 Tshotsho Mbovane
Tiernan O’Halloran (Connacht) 15 Ulrich Beyers
Finlay Bealham (Ulster) 16 Mbongeni Mbonambi
Conor Carey (Ulster) 17 John Roy Jenkinson
Daniel Qualter (Connacht) 18 Carl Wegner
Shane Buckley (Munster) 19 Nizaam Carr
Peter du Toit (Leinster) 20 Lohan Jacobs
James McKinney (Ulster) 21 Johnny Welthagen
Alex Kelly (Leinster) 22 Paul Jordaan